Home
My practice is dealing with painting, 
printmaking, photography and creative writing. 
In my works, I am mainly inspired by the concept 
of personal & collective memory as well as ideas 
and reflections from poetry and everyday life.

In my latest project I worked with the material of newspapers and magazines, manipulating images and text, re-photographing and printing them, making a mixture of ready-made images as well as family photo albums, ‘appropriating’ them.

In my project which refers to screen prints, I have worked around the idea and the meaning of presenting an image from a different point of view, creating a new situation for it to live in. I made a series of prints where I took already existing images and through the silkscreen printing procedure, I placed them in different kinds of newspaper and magazine pages. Thus, it resulted in a strange situation where the combination of printed and background images, through this complex condition of gestures, photos and texts, created a whole new world for them to exist (different in the way of not been put in a white blank paper). The printed images now look completely different, transformed into something else from what they’ve been before, forming a press’s buzz.

Influential Artists: Gerhard Richter, Sigmar Polke, Richard Prince, Andy Warhol, John Stezaker, Mark Rothko, Jackson Pollock, Bridget Riley.

